HD-Vinyl 96/24 (EMI) Pjotr Tchaikowsky – Piano Concerto No. 1 (Gavrilov/Muti)

# Composer: Peter Tchaikowsky , Mily Balakierev, Franz Liszt
# Performer: Andrei Gavrilov
# Orchestra: Philarmonia Orchestra

# Conductor: Riccardo Muti
# Vinyl (1978-1980)

# Number of Discs: 1
# Format: Flac
# Label: EMI
# DR-Analysis: DR 13

# Size: 1.11 GB
# Scan: yes
# Server: FileFactory

 Analyzed folder: /96kTch_PP1_Gaw/96k Tchaikowsky – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Gawrilow
 DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
 DR14        -0.64 dB     -20.05 dB     A1 First Movement-Allegro Non Troppo E Molto Maestoso.wav
 DR15        -3.84 dB     -29.16 dB     A2 Second Movement-Andantino Semplice.wav
 DR12        -0.99 dB     -18.41 dB     B1 Third Movement-Allegro Con Fuoco.wav
 DR14        -1.47 dB     -22.00 dB     B2 Tchaikowsky – Theme and Variations Op. 19 No. 6.wav
 DR12        -1.24 dB     -17.40 dB     B3 Balakierev – Islamey.wav
 DR14        -1.75 dB     -21.28 dB     B4 Liszt – Paganini Etude No. 3 ‘La Campanella’.wav

 Number of files:    6
 Official DR value:    DR13

Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • System: Limited Edition Denon DL 103 SA
  • Phono stage: Pro-Ject Phono Box II
  • Pre Amp: Unison Research Unico Pre (Tube)
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz
  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Light de-Clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no De-Noising

If You hear some clicks and pops here and there, Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops

  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate. I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory

3 archives
PW: LaWally

9 thoughts on “HD-Vinyl 96/24 (EMI) Pjotr Tchaikowsky – Piano Concerto No. 1 (Gavrilov/Muti)

  1. Hi Rachmaninov, this recording is quite a significant
    difference bitween the recording with the Berlin Philharmonic in 1988. More emotions and attack.
    Thank you also for the boni Islamey and Campanella.

    • Hi Kat….the fact that I have them all would only allow ONE statement; them all!
      No, it’s up to you to decide…you are the boss in this case. I can only give my comments and a possibility of choice, but you do the last step for yourself.

Leave a Reply