HD-Vinyl 24/96 (EMI) M. Castelnuovo-Tedesco – Concerto for Guitar (Segovia)


Another great gem from a flea market…..Reposted, now on FF

# Composer: Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Turina, Crespo, Villa-Lobos, Torroba
# Performer: Andres Segovia
# Orchestra: New London Orchestra
# Conductor: Alec Sherman
# Vinyl (196 ? )

# Number of Discs: 1
# Format: Flac
# Label: EMI
# ASIN CD: not found
# Size: 786 MB
# Scan: Yes
# Server: FF


A1 Castelnuovo-Tedesco – Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra – Allegretto giusto
A2 Castelnuovo-Tedesco – Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra – Andantino-Alla romanza
A3 Castelnuovo-Tedesco – Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra – Ritmico e cavalleresco
B1 Turina – Fandanguillo
B2 Castelnuovo-Tedesco – Tarantelle en la mineur
B3 Moreno-Torroba – Suite Castellana
B4 Crespo – Nortena
B5 Villa-Lobos – Deux Etudes (8 and 1)

Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • System: Special Edition Denon DL 103
  • Phono stage: Pro-Ject Phono Box II
  • Pre Amp: Unison Research Unico Pre (Tube)
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz
  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Light de-Clicking with ClickRepair, significant clicks manually removing, no De-Noising

If You hear some clicks and pops here and there,  Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops.

  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate. I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory

2 archives
PW: LaWally

24 thoughts on “HD-Vinyl 24/96 (EMI) M. Castelnuovo-Tedesco – Concerto for Guitar (Segovia)

    • Thank you my friend, but i don’t know…and i can no longer take a look, because the records makes happy a ebay-guy from Hong Kong

  1. Dear Rachmaninoff -thanks again and again. I am going to subscribe to RapidShare only to get all hi-Rez files of yours. Can you re-post all old files either on FilePost (long-term subscriber) or RapidShare? Old links are cut and blind entries on this site are only heart-wrenching reminders how much great music are not accessible anymore…

Leave a Reply