Audiophile HD-Vinyl 24/192 (Reference Recordings) Camille Saint-Saens – “Organ” Symphony No. 3 (Stern)

Today is my birthday and this is my gift to you all
This is an exceptional performance of a great symphony. The Kansas City Symphony under Michael Stern present one of the finest recordings of Saint-Saens third Symphony available. Both conductor and organist achieve an optimal balance. You would not know this was not one of the top tier orchestras. Fine showcase for the great Casavant organ in Helzberg Hall.

Composer: Camille Saint-Saens
Orchestra: Kansas City Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Michael Stern
Vinyl (2015)
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Flac
Label: Reference Recordings
DR-Analysis: DR 15
Size: 1.35 GB
Scan: yes
Server: FF


I let this absolute work almost rough.



  Symphony No. 3 In C Minor, Op 78 ‘Organ’
A1 Adagio – Allegro Moderato 10:18
A2 Poco Adagio 9:43
B1 Allegro Moderato – Presto 7:25
B2 Maestoso – Allegro 8:01


Analyzed folder: /192k Saint-Saens – Symphony No. 3 ‘Organ’ – Reference Recordings 45RPM
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR16        -0.61 dB     -23.56 dB     A1 Adagio – Allegro Moderato.aif
DR13        -10.39 dB     -29.14 dB     A2 Poco Adagio.aif
DR16        -2.35 dB     -24.14 dB     B1 Allegro Moderato – Presto.aif
DR14        -0.83 dB     -19.59 dB     B2 Maestoso – Allegro.aif
Number of files:    4
Official DR value:    DR15


  • Composed By – Saint-Saëns
  • Conductor – Michael Stern
  • Design – Bill Roarty
  • Edited By – David Frost
  • Engineer – Keith O. Johnson
  • Executive Producer – J. Tamblyn Henderson, Jr., Marcia Martin
  • Mastered By – Paul Stubblebine
  • Orchestra – Kansas City Symphony Orchestra
  • Organ – Jan Kraybill
  • Producer – David Frost
  • Recorded By – Sean Royce Martin

Ripping Info


  • Software: iZotope RX 4 Advanced, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Super light de-clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no de-noising
  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate.
I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button.

Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory
3 archives
PW: LaWally

37 thoughts on “Audiophile HD-Vinyl 24/192 (Reference Recordings) Camille Saint-Saens – “Organ” Symphony No. 3 (Stern)

  1. Happy Birthday Mr.Rachmaninov!
    Many thanks for the great joy you have gave us with wonderful music on this site.
    My humble opinion is that music make people happier and healthier, so – please do not stop!

  2. Whoa… WOWOWOW… another obscure best-in-class Reference Recording… hear a genius Professor who really did have his (analogue recording) stuff down. Thanks *** again *** Sir Rach-ON and please keep up this kind of hi-rez work since the sonic treasure trove you unearth is just sooooooo sweet !

Leave a Reply