Butt: Handel – Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)

Butt: Handel - Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)
Butt: Handel – Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)

Composer: George Frideric Handel
Performer: Susan Hamilton, Annie Gill, Clare Wilkinson, Nicholas Mulroy, Matthew Brook
Orchestra: Dunedin Consort, Dunedin Players
Conductor: John Butt
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (image+cue)
Label: Linn Records
Size: 695 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes
Server: florenfile

CD 01
01. Sinfonia
02. Recit: Comfort ye!
03. “Air: Every valley shall be exalted”
04. Chorus: And the Glory of the Lord
05. “Recit: Thus saith the Lord”
06. Air: But who may abide
07. Chorus: And He shall purify
08. Recit: Beholdd a virgin shall conceive
09. Air: O thou that tellest good tidings
10. Chorus: O thou that tellest good tidings
11. Recit: For behold!
12. Air: The people that walked in darkness
13. Chorus: For unto us a child is born
14. Pifa (Pastoral Symphony)
15. Recit: There were shepherds
16. Recit: And lo!
17. Recit: And the angel said unto them
18. Recit: And suddenly
19. Chorus: Glory to God
20. Air: Rejoice greatly
21. Recit: Then shall the eyes of the blind
22. Air: He shall feed His flock
23. Chorus: His yoke is easy
24. Chorus: Behold the lamb of God
25. Air: He was despised
26. Chorus: Surely
27. Chorus: And with His Stripes
28. Chorus: And we like sheep
29. Recit: But Who may abide

CD 02
01. Recit accomp: All they that see Him
02. Chorus: He trusted in God
03. Recit accomp: Thy rebuke
04. Air: Behold and see
05. Recit accomp: He was cut off
06. Air: But thou didst not leave
07. Chorus: Lift up your heads
08. Recit: Unto which of the angels
09. Chorus: Let all the angels
10. Air: Thou art gone up
11. Chorus: The Lord gave the word
12. Soli & Chorus: How beautiful are the feet
13. Air: Why do the nations
14. Chorus: Let us break
15. Recit: He that dwelleth
16. Chorus: Hallelujah
17. Air: I know that my redeemer liveth
18. Soli & Chorus: Since by man
19. Recit accomp: Behold I tell you a mistery
20. Air: The trumpet shall sound
21. Recit: Then shall be brought
22. Duet: O death where is thy sting
23. Chorus: But thanks
24. Air: If God be for us
25. Chorus: Worthy is the lamb
26. Chorus: Amen
27. Recit: He that dwelleth in Heaven shall laugh them to scorn
28. Air: Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron

florenfile »

2 thoughts on “Butt: Handel – Messiah (2 CD, FLAC)”

Leave a Reply