HD-Vinyl 24/96 (Archiv) Johann Sebastian Bach – Cantatas BWV 51 & 202 (Richter)

All thanks for this masterwork go to Jean-Luc

Karl Richter and Bach are like a close encounter. Very easy to notice the perfect match between the composer and de conductor. Splendorous orcherstra and singer. Maria Stader who is radiant. Richter was considered to be somewhat of an old-school romantic by the auntentic instrumentation crowd back in the 70s and 80s. I thought similarly at the time, and even felt a little guilty for liking these recordings as much as I did. Now older (and presumably a little wiser), I’ve decided that Richter was, in many respects, ahead of his time.
Some of his performances have never been bettered.

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Performer: Münchener Bach-Chor,
Maria Stader
Orchestra: Münchener Bach-Orchester
Conductor: Karl Richter
Vinyl 1959
Number of discs: 1
Format: Flac
Label: Archiv
DR 10
Size: 485 MB
Scan: yes
Server: FF


Jauchzet Gott In Allen Landen, BWV 51 17:42
A1 Aria: Jauchzet Gott In Allen Landen 4:38
A2 Recitativo: Wir Beten Zu Dem Tempel An 2:23
A3 Aria: Hoechster Mache Deine Guete Ferner Aller Morgen Neu 4:27
A4 Choral: Sei Lob Und Preis Mit Ehren – (Aria): Alleluja 6:11
Weichet Nur, Betruebte Schatten BWV 202 21:40
B1 Aria: Weichet Nur, Betruebte Schatten 6:49
B2 Recitativo: Die Welt Wird Wieder Neu 0:29
B3 Aria: Phoebus Eilt Mit Schnellen Pferden 3:18
B4 Recitativo: Drum Sucht Auch Amor Sein Vergnuegen 0:45
B5 Aria: Wenn Die Fruehlingsluefte Streichen 2:43
B6 Recitativo: Und Dieses Ist Das Gluecke 0:44
B7 Aria: Sich Ueben Im Lieben 4:28
B8 Recitativo: So Sei Das Band Der Keuschen Liebe 0:28
B9 Gavotte: Sehet In Zufriedenheit 1:48

Analyzed folder: /96k (Mono) JSB – Cantatas BWV 51, BWV 202 – Richter
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR10        -2.02 dB     -14.80 dB     A1 Aria- Jauchzet Gott In Allen Landen.aif
DR8        -2.01 dB     -16.03 dB     A2 Recitativo- Wir Beten Zu Dem Tempel An.aif
DR8        -2.37 dB     -14.61 dB     A3 Aria- Hoechster Mache Deine Guete Ferner Aller Morgen Neu.aif
DR12        -1.36 dB     -16.19 dB     A4 Choral- Sei Lob Und Preis Mit Ehren – (Aria)- Alleluja.aif
DR10        -1.10 dB     -16.91 dB     B1 Aria- Weichet Nur, Betruebte Schatten.aif
DR9        -2.03 dB     -18.02 dB     B2 Recitativo- Die Welt Wird Wieder Neu.aif
DR9        -1.91 dB     -15.66 dB     B3 Aria- Phoebus Eilt Mit Schnellen Pferden.aif
DR8        -3.89 dB     -15.81 dB     B4 Recitativo- Drum Sucht Auch Amor Sein Vergnuegen.aif
DR10        -1.16 dB     -16.11 dB     B5 Aria- Wenn Die Fruehlingsluefte Streichen.aif
DR8        -3.07 dB     -16.21 dB     B6 Recitativo- Und Dieses Ist Das Gluecke.aif
DR11        -1.96 dB     -16.99 dB     B7 Aria- Sich Ueben Im Lieben.aif
DR11        -2.32 dB     -16.68 dB     B8 Recitativo- So Sei Das Band Der Keuschen Liebe.aif
DR12        -3.27 dB     -20.97 dB     B9 Gavotte- Sehet In Zufriedenheit.aif
Number of files:    13
Official DR value:    DR10



  • Bassoon – Fritz Henker (tracks: B1 to B9)
  • Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Conductor – Karl Richter
  • Engineer – Walter Alfred Wettler
  • Harpsichord – Hedwig Bilgram
  • Liner Notes – Werner Neumann
  • Oboe – Kurt Hausmann (tracks: B1 to B9)
  • Orchestra – Münchener Bach-Orchester
  • Producer – Karl-Heinz Schneider
  • Soprano Vocals – Maria Stader
  • Trumpet – Willi Bauer (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Violin – Otto Hausmann (2) (tracks: B1 to B9)
recorded 15.-17.08.1959 (Side B) – 18.-21.8.1959 (Side A)


Ripping Info


  • Software: iZotope RX 4 Advanced, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Super light de-clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no de-noising
  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciated.
I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button.

Thank you very much !

DL from FileFactory

PW: LaWally

12 thoughts on “HD-Vinyl 24/96 (Archiv) Johann Sebastian Bach – Cantatas BWV 51 & 202 (Richter)

Leave a Reply