HD-Vinyl 24/96 (Decca) Johannes Brahms – Symphony No. 1 (Karajan)

All thanks for this fine music go to

Composer: Johannes Brahms
Orchestra: Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Herbert von Karajan
Vinyl 1959/1985
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Flac
Label: Decca
DR-Analysis: DR13
Size: 921 MB
Scan: yes


  Symphony No. 1, op. 68 in C minor (45:44)
1 I. Un poco sostenuto – Allegro 13:53
2 II. Andante sostenuto 9:12
3 III. Un poco allegretto e grazioso 4:58
4 IV. Adagio – Allegro non troppo, ma con brio 17:35

Analyzed folder: /96k Brahms – Symphony 1 – Karajan
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR13        -1.28 dB     -19.15 dB     A1 Symphony No. 1, op. 68 in C minor – I. Un poco sostenuto – Allegro.aif
DR13        -5.05 dB     -23.69 dB     A2 Symphony No. 1, op. 68 in C minor – II. Andante sostenuto.aif
DR13        -3.59 dB     -21.51 dB     B1 Symphony No. 1, op. 68 in C minor – III. Un poco allegretto e grazioso.aif
DR14        -0.54 dB     -19.59 dB     B2 Symphony No. 1, op. 68 in C minor – IV. Adagio – Allegro non troppo, ma con brio.aif
Number of files:    4
Official DR value:    DR13



  • Art Direction – Lutz Bode
  • Composed By – Debussy (tracks: B1 to B3), Franck (tracks: A1 to A3), Ravel (tracks: B4 to B6)
  • Liner Notes [English] – Roger Nichols
  • Liner Notes [French] – Jean Michel Nectoux
  • Liner Notes [German] – Michael Stegemann
  • Liner Notes [Italian] – Adriano Cremonese
  • Photography By – Christian Steiner (6)
  • Piano – Yefim Bronfman
  • Producer – Dr. Steven Paul
  • Recording Supervisor – Wolfgang Stengel (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Recording Supervisor, Engineer – Wolfgang Mitlehner (tracks: B4 to B6)
  • Violin – Shlomo Mintz

Ripping Info


  • Software: iZotope RX 4 Advanced, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Super light de-clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no de-noising
  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciated.
I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

DL from FileFactory

PW: LaWally

Leave a comment ?


  1. pooryourick

    is the sound engineer of the original recording known?
    maybe Cyril Windebank?
    he has recorded Clemens Krauss, Wilhelm Furtwängler, Carl Schuricht, Josef Krips, sometimes Ansermet, Gamba and Kertesz for Decca, and even Das Lied von der Erde in Ferrier-WP-Walter rendition is his work.

  2. Thank You.

  3. The credits are wrong, those are for the previous record.

  4. Vielen, vielen Dank!

  5. manchicourt


  6. Thanks Alf 🙂

  7. david chang

    Thank you very much

  8. Brahms, VPO, von Karajan = excellence;
    This album, though a bit strident in the first track, is still excellently played. . .
    Alf, you’ve done this HD transcription beautifully.
    Thank you maestro.

Leave a Comment