HD-Vinyl 24/96 (EMI) J. S. Bach – Violin Concertos (Menhuin/Ferras)

Don’t hesitate, brother…this is legend!
Reposted, with FF links

# Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
# Performer: Yehudi Menhuin, Christian Ferras
# Orchestra: The Robert Masters Chamber Orchestra
# Conductor: Yehudi Menhuin
# Vinyl (1958)
# Format: Flac (tracks)
# Label: EMI
# DR-Analysis: DR 12
# ASIN CD: not found
# Size: 1.06 GB
# Scan: yes
# Server: FF

A1 Concerto BWV 1041 – 1 Allegro
A2 Concerto BWV 1041 – 2 Andante
A3 Concerto BWV 1041 – 3 Allegro assai

A4 Double Concerto BWV 1043 – 1 Vivace
A5 Double Concerto BWV 1043 – 2 Largo ma non tanto
B1 Double Concerto BWV 1043 – 3 Allegro

B2 Concerto BWV 1042 – 1 Allegro
B3 Concerto BWV 1042 – 2 Adagio
B4 Concerto BWV 1042 – 3 Allegro assai


 Analyzed folder: /Users/alfredo/Desktop/ HiResMusic/96kJSB_ViCo_Men_Fer/96k JSB Violin Concertos – Ferras-Menhuin
 DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
 DR12        -0.83 dB     -16.68 dB     A1 Concerto BWV 1041 – 1 Allegro.wav
 DR13        -6.76 dB     -23.91 dB     A2 Concerto BWV 1041 – 2 Andante.wav
 DR12        -1.68 dB     -16.99 dB     A3 Concerto BWV 1041 – 3 Allegro assai.wav
 DR11        -0.53 dB     -15.62 dB     A4 Double Concerto BWV 1043 – 1 Vivace.wav
 DR13        -7.27 dB     -24.07 dB     A5 Double Concerto BWV 1043 – 2 Largo ma non tanto.wav
 DR12        -0.69 dB     -16.65 dB     B1 Double Concerto BWV 1043 – 3 Allegro.wav
 DR12        -0.68 dB     -16.66 dB     B2 Concerto BWV 1042 – 1 Allegro.wav
 DR13        -5.67 dB     -22.89 dB     B3 Concerto BWV 1042 – 2 Adagio.wav
 DR12        -2.45 dB     -17.85 dB     B4 Concerto BWV 1042 – 3 Allegro assai.wav
 Number of files:    9
 Official DR value:    DR12

Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • System: Special Edition Denon DL 103
  • Phono stage: Pro-Ject Phono Box II
  • Pre Amp: Unison Research Unico Pre (Tube)
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz
  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5 -> Wave 32 bit/96 kHz
  • Light de-Clicking with ClickRepair, significant clicks manually removing, no De-Noising

You hear some clicks and pops here and there? Who cares?
I better let some light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops.

  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave 32bit/96kHz -> Flac 24bit/96kHz: Twisted Wave
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate. I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download fro
m FileFactory
3 archives

PW: LaWally

25 thoughts on “HD-Vinyl 24/96 (EMI) J. S. Bach – Violin Concertos (Menhuin/Ferras)

    • Hi friend, the error must be found on other location. Around 420 times downloaded in 4-5 hours…no error reported, but you.

      • Ah. Quite possible. I will download again.

        Thank you for this awesome share. I happened to get a glimpse of the content before winrar stopped and it is absolutely wonderful!

        Thanks again.

  1. Wow,what a gem!

    Just imagine what is hidden from most classical music fans who
    – don’t have any / any high quality vinyl players anymore
    – don’t know this website
    Don’t wanna start a discussion but I’d really like to know what the same processing put on a CD would sound like.

    Danke! Grazie!

    BTW: Small donation send

  2. Hi.Rach.
    File.3 ”Sorry, the server hosting the file you are requesting is currently down for maintenance. Please check back soon. ”
    What to do, Just wait or you will reupload?

  3. Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! The sound of this audiophile release is fantastic! Largo from the double concerto is the best! (Comparable only to the cosmic one by D. & I. Oistrakhs!)

  4. I had formerly enjoyed the Heifetz performance of the Violin Concerto in E Major — until I heard this. Whereas Heifetz show-horse’s his way through the piece, Menhuin gives all the grandeur and tragedy that the composition deserves. A great recording, thank you.

  5. Many thanks Rach!
    I have more than 10 versions of this set of works.
    This one did not have it in my music library.
    In addition to being excellent, the sound transfer is superlative!!!
    Ferras has been one of the violinists of the century with the sound more pure, the Menuhin sound is not so perfect, but he had so much humanity …
    An excellent record
    My sincerest appreciation!

Leave a Reply