HD-Vinyl 96/24 (DGG) Johannes Brahms – Violin Concerto (Ferras)

# Composer: Johannes Brahms
# Performer: Christian Ferras
# Orchestra: Berlin Philarmonic Orchestra

# Conductor: Herbert von Karajan
# Vinyl (1964)
# Number of Discs: 1
# Format: Flac
# Label: Deutsche Grammophon Gesellschaft
# DR-Analysis: DR 15
# Size: 784 MB
# Scan: yes
# Server: FF

I grew up with this recording of the Brahms concerto, and It has remained my favorite: warm, dramatic, and thoroughly natural in approach, Ferras and von Karajan have a perfect grasp of this concerto.

Track Listing

  Konzert Für Violine Und Orchester D-Dur Op. 77
A   1. Satz: Allegro Non Troppo (Cadenza – Fritz Kreisler)    
B1   2. Satz: Adagio    
B2   3. Satz: Allegro Giocoso, Ma Non Troppo Vivace

Analyzed folder: /Users/alfredo/Desktop/ HiResMusic/96k Brahms – Violin Concerto – Ferras
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR14        -1.86 dB     -21.91 dB     A Brahms – Violin Concerto in D Major Op. 77 – I Allegro Non Troppo.wav
DR17        -5.26 dB     -28.10 dB     B1 Brahms – Violin Concerto in D Major Op. 77 – II Adagio.wav
DR13        -0.87 dB     -19.22 dB     B2 Brahms – Violin Concerto in D Major Op. 77 – III Allegro Giocoso Ma Non Troppo Vivace.wav
Number of files:    3
Official DR value:    DR15


  • Composed By – Johannes Brahms
  • Conductor – Herbert Von Karajan
  • Engineer [Recording] – Günter Hermanns
  • Liner Notes – Ursula von Rauchhaupt*
  • Orchestra – Berliner Philharmoniker
  • Photography By – Studio St. Marc, Paris*
  • Producer – Otto Gerdes
  • Supervised By [Artistic Supervision] – Hans Weber
  • Violin – Christian Ferras

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major
Concerto pour violon et orchestre en ré majeur

Has golden sticker: grand Prix Du Disque – Paris

Catalog number appears as “138 930 SLPM” on front & back covers, as “SLPM 138 930” on the spine, and as “138 930” on the labels.

There is a star at the bottom of this label.
No Label code listed on label.
Made in Germany

Around edge of label:
Urheber und leistungs schutzrechte, besonders vervielfältigung, aufführung, sendung vorbeahalten; die vervielfältigung zum persönglichen gebrauch ist in einigen staaten ohne besondere erlaubnis zulässig

Liner notes in German, English and French.

Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • System: Special Edition Denon DL 103
  • Phono stage: Pro-Ject Phono Box II
  • Pre Amp: Unison Research Unico Pre (Tube)
  • ADC/DAC: RME Fireface UC
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz
  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Light de-Clicking with ClickRepair, significant clicks manually removing, no De-Noising

If You hear some clicks and pops here and there, Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops.

  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate. I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory
2 archives
PW: LaWally

8 thoughts on “HD-Vinyl 96/24 (DGG) Johannes Brahms – Violin Concerto (Ferras)

Leave a Reply