Super HD-Vinyl (Decca) Niccolò Paganini – Violin Concerto No. 1 (Belkin/Mehta)

A really great performance and High-End-Sound
Don’t hesitate, this is something special
By request, complete new rip, with the Black Bird

# Composer: Niccolò Paganini
# Performer: Boris Belkin
# Orchestra: Israel Philarmonic Orchestra
# Conductor: Zubin Mehta
# Vinyl (1977)
# Number of Discs: 1
# Format: Flac
# DR-Analysis: DR 16
# Label: Decca
# ASIN: B0009UX02G
# Size: 704 MB
# Scan: yes
# Server: FF


Boris Belkin doesn’t shy away one bit from the showier aspects of Paganini’s echt-virtuoso Violin Concerto No. 1. Indeed, he’s only too happy to indulge the music’s many opportunities for bravura, right from the opening of the large-scale, formidable first movement, with its high-wire-act of a cadenza. The violinist’s technique is beyond reproach, with many passages that stun for their sheer audacity as well as accuracy. Yet Belkin is sensitive enough of a musician to find the poetry and poignancy that lie beneath the surface sizzle, as he offers a gently moving Adagio and a confident, vivacious rendering of the festive finale.


Analyzed folder: /96kNP_VioCo1_BLKN/96k Paganini – Violin Concerto No1 – Belkin
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR14        -0.55 dB     -20.63 dB     A Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major Op. 6 – Allegro maestoso.wav
DR16        -1.29 dB     -22.68 dB     B1 Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major Op. 6 – Adagio espressivo.wav
DR14        -1.23 dB     -21.35 dB     B2 Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major Op. 6 – Rondo (Allegro spiritoso).wav
Number of files:    3
Official DR value:    DR15


Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • NEW! Cartridge: Sumiko Black Bird
  • Phono stage: Pro-Ject Phono Box RS
  • ADC/DAC: RME Fireface UC
  • Pre Amp: Unison Research Unico Pre (Tube)
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz
  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Light de-Clicking with ClickRepair, significant clicks manually removing, no De-Noising

If You hear some clicks and pops here and there, Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops.

  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate. I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory

2 archives
PW: LaWally


Leave a comment ?


  1. Thanks again.

    The English may be a great technical language, but it sucks at subtleties.

  2. RaggedyAndy

    Rachmaninov – this is just to say thanks for all the work! I know what it takes to do a clean dub from vinyl.

  3. 🙂 Thank you! Now I can truly say that studying is going ot be verily enjoyable!

  4. caruso2008.kb

    Rachmaninov – this is just to say thanks for all the work!
    Each your work is something unique! ! !

  5. Sounds fantastic. Thanks for the share…

  6. dinodoctor2012

    outstanding sound thanks

  7. Many thanks!

  8. i like it ,thank you very much!

  9. That’s really cool, thanks!!

  10. karlleister

    many thanks for this wonderful blog!! you are the best!!

  11. thanks for this upgrade

  12. pocoloco2003

    thx a lot

  13. Got to ckeck it out! Great to see you updating your equipment, raising the bar to the heights previously unimaginable.

  14. Thanks for the Paganini!

  15. lovely thanks for the beautiful music

  16. Wonderful work. Thanks so much!

  17. booksaregood

    This is a gorgeous addition to Boxset! Thanks go to you Rachmaninov, as else-wise, we wouldn’t hear it.

  18. nice big sound! very good rendition, thanks a lot

Leave a Comment