HD-Vinyls 24/96 (DGG) Gustav Mahler – Kindertotenlieder (Fischer-Dieskau)

front-small-boxset All thanks for these gems go to Jean-Luc
Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau is the most famous lieder singer of our age, and he recorded Mahler’s songs several times. However, as is so often the case with singers, the remakes are not always better than the first go-round. These performances of the Kindertotenlieder cycles from the peak of the great singer’s career, show him both at the height of his interpretive powers and in fine, youthful voice.

Composer: Gustav Mahler, Friedrich Rückert
Performer: Dietrich Fischer-Dieaskau
Orchestra: Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Kurt Böhm
Vinyl (1964)
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Flac
Label: DGG
DR-Analysis: DR 14
Size: 832 MB
Scan: yes
Server: FileFactory



  Mahler – Kindertotenlieder  
A1 Nun Will Die Sonn’ So Hell Aufgehn  
A2 Nun Seh’ Ich Wohl, Warum So Dunkle Flammen  
A3 Wenn Dein Mütterlein Tritt Zur Tür Herein  
A4 Oft Denk’ Ich, Sie Sind Nur Ausgegangen!  
A5 In Diesem Wetter, In Diesem Braus  
  Rückert – 4 Lieder  
B1 Um Mitternacht Hab’ Ich Gewacht  
B2 Ich Atmet’ Einen Linden Duft  
B3 Blicke Mir Nicht In Die Lieder!  
B4 Ich Bin Der Welt Abhanden Gekommen  


Analyzed folder: /96k Mahler – Kindertotenlieder – Fischer-Dieskau, Boehm
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR15        -2.16 dB     -22.86 dB     A1 Nun Will Die Sonn’ So Hell Aufgehn.aif
DR14        -1.45 dB     -21.44 dB     A2 Nun Seh’ Ich Wohl, Warum So Dunkle Flammen.aif
DR14        -1.87 dB     -22.70 dB     A3 Wenn Dein Muetterlein Tritt Zur Tuer Herein.aif
DR14        -2.33 dB     -21.58 dB     A4 Oft Denk’ Ich, Sie Sind Nur Ausgegangen.aif
DR14        -1.11 dB     -21.16 dB     A5 In Diesem Wetter, In Diesem Braus.aif
DR13        -0.66 dB     -20.48 dB     B1 Um Mitternacht Hab’ Ich Gewacht.aif
DR14        -6.75 dB     -28.07 dB     B2 Ich Atmet’ Einen Linden Duft.aif
DR13        -7.58 dB     -24.86 dB     B3 Blicke Mir Nicht In Die Lieder.aif
DR14        -7.46 dB     -27.71 dB     B4 Ich Bin Der Welt Abhanden Gekommen.aif
Number of files:    9
Official DR value:    DR14



  • Baritone Vocals – Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau
  • Composed By – Gustav Mahler
  • Conductor – Karl Böhm
  • Engineer [Toningenieur] – Günter Hermanns
  • Orchestra – Berliner Philharmoniker
  • Recording Supervisor [Aufnahmeleiter] – Wolfgang Lohse
  • Text By [Poems] – Friedrich Rückert

Ripping Info


  • Software: iZotope RX 4 Advanced, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Super light de-clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no de-noising
  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate.
I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button.

Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory
2 archives
PW: LaWally

5 thoughts on “HD-Vinyls 24/96 (DGG) Gustav Mahler – Kindertotenlieder (Fischer-Dieskau)

  1. Rach,

    Thanks so much for this classic recording. Somehow I’d never heard it until today!

    As you correctly observe DFD is magnificent and completely inside the words and music whilst Böhm (who didn’t perform much Mahler) and the Berlin Philharmoniker give inspired support.

Leave a Reply