HD-Vinyls 24/96 (RCA) Modest Mussorgsky – Pictures At An Exhibition (Yamashita)

front-small-boxsetNo matter how large your collection of Mussorgsky’s “Pictures” is, it’s never complete if you miss this marvellous and terrific effort by guitar virtuoso Kazuhito Yamashita.

Composer: Modest Mussorgsky
Kazuhito Yamashita
Vinyl (1981)
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Flac
Label: RCA
DR-Analysis: DR 15
Size: 666 MB
Scan: yes
Server: FileFactory



A1 Promenade 1:28
A2 The Gnome 2:46
A3 Promenade 1:33
A4 Il Vecchio Castello 4:25
A5 Promenade 0:33
A6 Tuileries 0:53
A7 Bydlo 2:57
A8 Promenade 0:58
A9 Ballett Of The Chicks In Their Shells 1:10
A10 Samuel Goldenberg Et Schmuyle 2:28
B1 The Market Place Of Limoges 1:16
B2 Catacombae-Sepulchrum Romanum 2:31
B3 Con Mortuis In Lingua Mortua 2:35
B4 The Hut Of Baba Yaga 3:04
B5 The Great Gate At Kiev 6:52


Analyzed folder: /96k Mussorgsky – Pictures At An Exhibition – Yamashita
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR15        -7.03 dB     -25.03 dB     A1 Promenade.aif
DR17        -1.16 dB     -23.69 dB     A10 Samuel Goldenberg Et Schmuyle.aif
DR17        -0.42 dB     -23.73 dB     A2 The Gnome.aif
DR13        -16.20 dB     -34.48 dB     A3 Promenade.aif
DR15        -5.16 dB     -27.48 dB     A4 Il Vecchio Castello.aif
DR12        -11.19 dB     -27.47 dB     A5 Promenade.aif
DR14        -5.14 dB     -26.91 dB     A6 Tuileries.aif
DR16        -2.48 dB     -23.94 dB     A7 Bydlo.aif
DR13        -7.85 dB     -28.95 dB     A8 Promenade.aif
DR20        -3.64 dB     -28.25 dB     A9 Ballett Of The Chicks In Their Shells.aif
DR14        -4.53 dB     -22.42 dB     B1 The Market Place Of Limoges.aif
DR16        -1.04 dB     -23.20 dB     B2 Catacombae-Sepulchrum Romanum.aif
DR15        -14.07 dB     -34.02 dB     B3 Con Mortuis In Lingua Mortua.aif
DR14        -4.29 dB     -22.62 dB     B4 The Hut Of Baba Yaga.aif
DR15        -0.32 dB     -20.76 dB     B5 The Great Gate At Kiev.aif
Number of files:    15
Official DR value:    DR15


  • Engineer – Frank Dickinson, John Koopman, Juan Marquez, Kazuie Sugimoto
  • Engineer [Recording] – Masaki Ohno
  • Guitar, Transcription By [For Guitar] – Kazuhito Yamashita
  • Liner Notes – Uwe Kramer
  • Liner Notes [French Translation] – Jacques Fournier
  • Mastered By [Digital Disc Mastering] – Dickinson
  • Producer – Masamitsu Kurokawa
  • Producer [Recording Producer] – Yosinori Suyama
Recorded on 10. & 11. March, 1981 at Iruma Public Hall, Saitama Pref., Japan.


Ripping Info


If You hear some clicks and pops here and there, Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music.
Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops.
My rips are almost rough rips.

  • Software: iZotope RX 4 Advanced, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Super light de-clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no de-noising
  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate.
I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button.

Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory
2 archives
PW: LaWally

7 thoughts on “HD-Vinyls 24/96 (RCA) Modest Mussorgsky – Pictures At An Exhibition (Yamashita)

  1. Thank you for this most interesting transcription. I’m always amazed at Yamashita’s ability to transcribe orchestral music for the guitar.


Leave a Reply