Audiophile HD-Vinyl 96/24 (Chandos) Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov – Scheherazade (Järvi)

Audiophile factor: High!
Reposted, now with FF Links

# Composer: Nikolaj Rimsky-Korsakov, Alexander Glazunov
# Orchestra: Scottish National Orchestra
# Conductor: Neeme Jarvi
# Vinyl (1992)
# Number of Discs: 1
# Format: Flac
# Label: Chandos
# DR-Analysis: DR 15
# ASIN: B000000AEU
# Size: 1.17 GB
# Scan: yes
# Server: FileFactory

Very accurate well done recording of great entertainment enjoyment to all I have shared it with. The detail, power and timbre leave nothing to be desired.

What distinguishes this performance from some of the other prominent ones is a wonderful subtlety in shifting between high-volume dramatic sections and quieter themes. In part, this stems from an overall style that seems more meditative and “lingering” than I ‘ve heard on other recordings–a Grammaphone review described it as “spaciousness”–and a style that carries into the very competent oboe and violin solos, as well.



  Scheherazade, Symphonic Suite For Orchestra, Op. 35
A1   1. The Sea And Sinbad’s Ship 10:18  
A2   2. The Story Of The Kalender Prince 12:12  
A3   3. The Young Prince And The Young Princess 10:53  
B1   4. Festival Of Bagdad_The Sea_The Ship Goes To Pieces On A Rock Surmounted By A Bronze Warrior_Conclusion 12:06  
B3    Glazunov – Stenka Razin (Symphonic Poem) 15:08  

Analyzed folder: /Volumes/HDMUSIC/   Work on HiResMusic/96kRiKo_Sch_Jae/96k Rimsky-Korsakov – Scheherazade – Jaervi
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR13        -2.73 dB     -21.37 dB     A1 The Sea And Sinbad’s Ship.wav
DR16        -1.80 dB     -24.68 dB     A2 The Story Of The Kalender Prince.wav
DR18        -2.46 dB     -27.64 dB     B1 The Young Prince And The Young Princess.wav
DR14        -1.14 dB     -20.55 dB     B3 Glazunov – Stenka Razin (Symphonic Poem).wav
DR14        -0.63 dB     -20.97 dB     B2 Festival Of Bagdad_The Sea_The Ship Goes To Pieces On A Rock Surmounted By A Bronze Warrior (Shipwreck)_Conclusion.wav
Number of files:    5
Official DR value:    DR15

Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • System: Limited Edition Denon DL 103 SA
  • Phono stage: Pro-Ject Phono Box II
  • Pre Amp: Unison Research Unico Pre (Tube)
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz
  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Light de-Clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no De-Noising

If You hear some clicks and pops here and there, Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops.

  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate. I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory
3 archives
PW: LaWally

7 thoughts on “Audiophile HD-Vinyl 96/24 (Chandos) Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov – Scheherazade (Järvi)

Leave a Reply