HD-Vinyl 96/24 (Decca) Pjotr Tchaikowsky – Piano Concerto No. 1 (Curzon/Solti)


# Composer: Peter Tchaikowsky
# Performer: Clifford Curzon
# Orchestra: Vienna Philarmonic Orchestra

# Conductor: Sir Georg Solti
# Vinyl (1958)

# Number of Discs: 1
# Format: Flac
# Label: London (Decca)
DR-Analysis: DR 13
# ASIN CD: B0009A41Y2

# Size: 633 MB
# Scan: yes
# Server: FileFactory

Analyzed folder: /96kTch_PP1_Curz/96k Tchaikowsky – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Curzon
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR13        -0.69 dB     -19.07 dB     A First Movement-Allegro Non Troppo E Molto Maestoso.wav
DR14        -3.09 dB     -28.34 dB     B1 Second Movement-Andantino Semplice.wav
DR12        -0.52 dB     -17.84 dB     B2 Third Movement-Allegro Con Fuoco.wav
Number of files:    3
Official DR value:    DR13

Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • System: Limited Edition Denon DL 103 SA
  • Phono stage: Pro-Ject Phono Box II
  • Pre Amp: Unison Research Unico Pre (Tube)
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz
  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Light de-Clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no De-Noising

If You hear some clicks and pops here and there, Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops

  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate. I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory

2 archives
PW: LaWally

8 thoughts on “HD-Vinyl 96/24 (Decca) Pjotr Tchaikowsky – Piano Concerto No. 1 (Curzon/Solti)

  1. I took down the first three recordings:

    1. Gavrilov, Muti
    2. Van Cliburn/Kondrashin

    All are splendid; but Kondrashin is to me the conductor of choice who knows this piece best; And Van Cliburn is Tchaikovsky incarnate. Unbeatable, to my taste!

    And your re-working the vinyls is stupendous. They all sound better than the originals!

    Kudos for Rachmaninov (Alf))!

Leave a Reply