High-End HD-Vinyl 24/192 (Acousence) Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov – Scheherazade (Darlington)

Audiophile factor: very high ! Beware of addiction! You was warned!
Complete new rip in 24/192, with all the new engines of 2013/14
This is the day before my birthday…and this is a pre-gift to you!

# Composer: Nikolaj Rimsky-Korsakov
# Orchestra: Duisburger Philarmoniker
# Conductor: Jonathan Darlington
# Vinyl (2008)
# Number of Discs: 1
# Format: FLAC (tracks)
# Label: Acousence
# DR-Analysis: DR 16
# ASIN: NEVER on CD? not found on amazon
# Size: 1.96 GB
# Scan: yes
# Server: FileFactory


The LIVING CONCERT SERIES embodies, in a very special way, the basic concept behind ACOUSENCE’s PHILOSOPHY-LABEL. These music recordings are planned to provide, aside from exceptional musical content and an audiophile sound quality, above all, emotionally intense performances. The spontaneity and naturalness of a live performance, combined with a highly refined recording technique, that is capable of transmitting the smallest of sound-nuances, so essential in portraying atmosphere and emotional content, provide a true »Concert« experience.

This is without a doubt, one of the best (top 25) recordings ever made.

I would place this wonderful recording without hesitation on the same sonically level like the Reiner’s millenium recording, although they are a little different.

Both are among the 3-4 best “Scheherazades” in this world.

If you have a very good equipment, you will have seriously problems, to believe, what you hear. Trust in me, it’s true !


  Scheherazade, Symphonic Suite For Orchestra, Op. 35
A1   1. The Sea And Sinbad’s Ship  
A2   2. The Story Of The Kalender Prince  
B1   3. The Young Prince And The Young Princess  
B2   4. Festival Of Bagdad_The Sea_The Ship Goes To Pieces On A Rock Surmounted By A Bronze Warrior_Conclusion  

Analyzed folder: /192kNiRiKo_Sch_Darl/192k Rimsky-Korsakov – Scheherazade – Darlington
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR13        -0.38 dB     -19.58 dB     A1 The Sea And Sinbad’s Ship.wav
DR17        -0.20 dB     -23.18 dB     A2 The Story Of The Kalender Prince.wav
DR19        -0.08 dB     -26.90 dB     B1 The Young Prince And The Young Princess.wav
DR15        -0.27 dB     -20.80 dB     B2 Festival Of Bagdad_The Sea_The Ship Goes To Pieces On A Rock Surmounted By A Bronze Warrior_Conclusion.wav
Number of files:    4
Official DR value:    DR16

Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki (L’art du son, Clearaudio’s Diamond Cleaner)
  • TT: Vintage (1982) Yamaha PX-3
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • Cartridge: Sumiko Black Bird
  • Cartridge: Ortofon Virtus
  • Cartridge: Audio Technica AT 33 E MC
  • Phono amp: Pro-Ject Phono Box RS
  • ADC/DAC: RME Fireface UC


  • Pre Amp: Vintage (1979) Luxman L-55A
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz

If You hear some clicks and pops here and there, Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops.
I tend more and more, in the last time, to de-click with an automatic setting between 1.0 and 1.2 so you can say, my rips are like half rough rips.

  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Very light de-clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no de-noising
  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate.
I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.

Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory
5 archives
PW: LaWally

30 thoughts on “High-End HD-Vinyl 24/192 (Acousence) Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov – Scheherazade (Darlington)

  1. Cool – I was in the concert in May 2007 when this recording was made 😉 Don’t know that they made this LP!

    Greetings from Germany

  2. Mr. Rach I just DL the files 1 and 3 but I wonder why I the 2dn file it is not available. And this is happening to me with another post too. I think it has a reazon.
    Please your info, is needed. Thank you so much.

    • Yes I know…that damn server 35 on FF has problems, for many days now. There is nothing I can do, despite uploading again…but I cannot avoid that one of the parts comes again on S35 – you may know: a rip of many parts never lands on only one server. Why they do this, I don’t know.

  3. Happy Birthday Alfredo!
    The pre-gift sounds … meraviglioso… now I’m eager to see what will be the gift … let me guess … a new post for the beautiful “Edizione Vivaldi”?

  4. Hi:

    My late Father’s favorite classical piece.

    Was able to download parts 2 thru 5 easilty but am unable to download part 1. I get account.htm instead.

    Please check the link for part1.

    Thank you.


    • Works perfectly. maybe you get a msg of “server overloded”? In this case there is nothing I/you can make, but buying a premium account.

  5. Joyeux anniversaire et merci pour tous ces trésors musicaux. 🙂

    (Happy birthday and thanks a lot for all these treasures.)

  6. How does one just happen to be at a concert and it is being recorded? Very special occasion for sure. I spent many hours traveling and listening to “Live”… Grateful Dead shows back in the day. Friends recorded the shows because it was encouraged by the band. We would listen possibly that same night to the show we experienced… very awesome. My musical taste for classical music blossomed with Gustave Mahler… and I have never looked back. For some reason I love even more the “Live”, recordings for the spontaneity and presence of music to my ears. Like back in the day… the Grateful Dead were weaning me to the aural and emotional experience of the places “Live” music can transport you too. Love your work… Sir!

Leave a Reply