Maazel: Wagner – Der Ring Without Words (FLAC)

Maazel: Wagner - Der Ring Without Words (FLAC)
Maazel: Wagner – Der Ring Without Words (FLAC)

Composer: Richard Wagner
Orchestra: Berliner Philharmoniker
Conductor: Lorin Maazel
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (image+cue)
Label: Telarc Classical
ASIN: B000003CUJ
Size: 261 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: no
Server: florenfile

01. Thus, We Begin In The ‘Greenish Twilight’ Of The Rhine
02. Float Up To The Home Of The Gods (Entrance Of The Gods Into Valhalla)
03. Fall Amongst Hammering Dwarfs ‘Smithying’ Away
04. Ride Donner’s Thunderbolt, Crawl With The Thirst-Crazed Siegmund To The Haven…
05. In The Sound Code, We ‘See’ His Loving Gaze
06. Their Flight
07. Wotan’s Rage
08. The Cavalcade Of BrÃ1/4nnhilde’s Sisters, (Ride Of The Valkyries)
09. Wotan’s Farewell To His Favorite Daughter, (Wotan’s Farewell And Magic Fire Music)
10. Mime’s Fright
11. Siegfried’s Forging Of The Magic Sword
12. His Wanderings Through The Forest, (Forest Murmurs)
13. His Slaying Of The Dragon
14. The Dragon’s Lament
15. Day Breaking ‘Round Sigfried’s And BrÃ1/4nnhilde’s Passion
16. Siegfried’s Rhine Journey, (Dawn And Sigfried’s Rhine Journey)
17. Hagen’s Call To His Clan
18. Siegfried And The Rhinemaidens
19. His Death And The Funeral Music, (Siegfried’s Death And Funeral Music)
20. Immolation. (Immolation Scene)

florenfile »

7 thoughts on “Maazel: Wagner – Der Ring Without Words (FLAC)”

  1. Thanks for this.

    The purists will say that Der Ring isn’t meant to be played like this. It is very well played by the Berliners and Telarc have supplied excellent sonics.

    It is most enjoyable although the Dressler arrangement conducted by Jonathan Darlington on Acousence in audiophile sound (available on this website) is longer and more seamless as a listening experience.

  2. I have absolutely loved this “arrangement” (more accurately, “transcription”) ever since it first came out in the 80s. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

Leave a Reply