Special HD-Vinyl 24/96 (Decca) Joaquin Rodrigo – Concierto de Aranjuez (for harp)

A particular and rare gem – enjoy ! Reposted, now with FF links.
It’s lovely to hear from Mme. Robles in her concerted repertoire. The Handel, Boieldieu and Rodrigo concerti have hardly ever been in better hands (the Rodrigo transcription was made at the request of the Spanish harpist Nicanor Zabaleta, who played it brilliantly as well), and it’s a delight hearing them again in such excellent sound.

# Composer: Joaquin Rodrigo, Manuel Moreno-Buendia
# Performer: Marisa Robles
# Orchestra: Philarmonia Orchestra
# Conductor: Charles Dutoit

# Vinyl (1985)
# Number of Discs: 1
# Format: Flac
# Label: Decca

# DR-Analysis: DR 12
# ASIN: B0000041L9

# Size: 819 MB
# Scan: Yes

# Server: FileFactory

Analyzed folder: /96kJoRod_Ara_Rob/96k Rodrigo – Aranjuez (Harp) Robles
DR        Peak        RMS        Filename
DR14        -1.48 dB     -19.55 dB     A1 Concierto de Aranjuez – Allegro con Spirito.wav
DR13        -1.45 dB     -21.10 dB     A2 Concierto de Aranjuez – Adagio.wav
DR14        -2.34 dB     -21.16 dB     A3 Concierto de Aranjuez – Allegro gentile.wav
DR9        -0.97 dB     -15.93 dB     B1 Suite Concertante – Portico.wav
DR13        -1.90 dB     -20.75 dB     B2 Suite Concertante – Leyenda.wav
DR11        -1.03 dB     -17.13 dB     B3 Suite Concertante – Danza.wav
DR13        -8.17 dB     -26.40 dB     B4 Suite Concertante – Trovadoresca.wav
DR10        -0.98 dB     -16.24 dB     B5 Suite Concertante – Heraldico.wav
Number of files:    8
Official DR value:    DR12

Ripping Infos

  • RCM: Okki Nokki
  • TT: Clearaudio Champion Level II
  • System: Limited Edition Denon DL 103 SA
  • Phono stage: Pro-Ject Phono Box II
  • Pre Amp: Unison Research Unico Pre (Tube)
  • Finals: Opera Consonance 9.9 Mono (Tube)
  • Speakers: Dali Helikon 400
  • Connections: MIT Terminator, Audioquest Emerald, Audioquest Quartz
  • Software: iZotope RX Advanced v2.02, Adobe Audition CS 5.5, Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Light de-Clicking with iZotope, significant clicks manually removing, no De-Noising

If You hear some clicks and pops here and there, Who cares?
Id rather have a few light anomalies instead of destroying the music. Enjoy the music, not the ticks & pops

  • DR-Analisys before converting to Flac
  • Converting Wave -> Flac: Twisted Wave 1.9
  • Artwork: Sony Alpha 350, Epson Perfection V750 Pro, Photoshop CS 5.5

If you like what i do, please consider that a little donation would be very appreciate. I reinvest all donations in maintenance of my rig, for purchasing cleaning solutions and, most important of all, purchasing of new vinyls.
Click on the “Donate”-button. Thank you very much !

Download from FileFactory

3 archives
PW: LaWally

8 thoughts on “Special HD-Vinyl 24/96 (Decca) Joaquin Rodrigo – Concierto de Aranjuez (for harp)

  1. My thanks for posting this. My (sad!) history with this recording: I heard the Moreno-Buidneia once on the radio in the 80s, then saw a remaindered LP of it and bought it to give a harpist I knew, but first taped it. Listening to the tape later, I realized I really liked it. Somehow missed the CD release and have tried to locate a copy of the LP ever since. If you do a Google search, you’ll see how much this has fallen off the radar. My only question: the CD number you show comes up as a DIFFERENT recording of harp concertos played by Robles, not including Moreno-Buendia. Would appreciate if you could supply the correct number. I’d love to buy this CD if anyone has it. Thanks…
    Chris Brewster

    • This LP was never released 1:1 on CD….so i gave the Asin-number i found, because mostly of the users (i think) want the rodrigo concerto.
      A pity that Moreno-Buendia is untrouvable

Leave a Reply