Barenboim: Elgar - Sea Pictures. Falstaff (24/96 FLAC)
Barenboim: Elgar – Sea Pictures. Falstaff (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Edward Elgar
Performer: Elina Garanca
Orchestra: Staatskapelle Berlin
Conductor: Daniel Barenboim
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Decca
Size: 0.98 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Sea Pictures, Op. 37
01. I. Sea Slumber Song
02. II. In Haven (Capri)
03. III. Sabbath Morning at Sea
04. IV. Where Corals Lie
05. V. The Swimmer

Falstaff, Op. 68
06. I. Falstaff and Prince Henry
07. IIa. Eastcheap
08. IIb. Gadshill – The Boar’s Head – Revelry and Sleep
09. IIc. Revelry and Sleep
10. IId. Dream Interlude
11. IIIa. Falstaff’s March
12. IIIb. The Return Through Gloucestershire
13. IIIc. Interlude: Gloucestershire. Shallow’s Orchard
14. IIId. The New King – The Hurried Ride to London
15. IVa. King Henry V’s Progress
16. IVb. The Repudiation of Falstaff, and His Death

After a triumphant 2017 recording of Dream of Gerontius, Daniel Barenboim continues his Elgar recordings on Decca Classics with the upcoming “Sea Pictures / Falstaff.“ Recorded live in 2019, Barenboim is joined by Latvian mezzo-soprano Elīna Garanča and the Staatskapelle Berlin.

Leave a Reply