Bison, Frezzato, Corti: Vivaldi - Violin Sonatas & Concerto (24/88 FLAC)
Bison, Frezzato, Corti: Vivaldi – Violin Sonatas & Concerto (24/88 FLAC)

Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
Performer: Isabella Bison, Marco Frezzato, Francesco Corti
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Passacaille
Release: 2020
Size: 1.19 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

Violin Sonata in D Major, RV10
01. I. Allegro – Adagio – Presto
02. II. Allegro
03. III. Adagio
04. IV. Allegro

Sonata in G minor, RV26
05. I. Grave
06. II. Allegro
07. III. Largo
08. IV. Presto
09. V. Giga

Violin Concerto in D major, RV 231
10. I. Allegro
11. II. Adagio
12. III. Allegro
13. Violin Concerto in E flat major, RV 252: IV. Largo

Violin Sonata in F major, RV19
14. I. Andante
15. II. Allegro
16. III. Largo
17. IV. Allegro
18. V. Allegro

Violin Sonata in C minor, RV5
19. I. Andante
20. II. Allegro
21. III. Largo
22. IV Allegro

Violin Sonata in C major, RV3
23. I. Preludio
24. II. Corrente – Allegro
25. III. Largo
26. IV Allemanda, Allegro non molto

27. Violin Sonata in C minor, RV 7a: Grave

This recording presents five violin sonatas by Vivaldi that Pisendel took with him to Dresden after his stay in Venice; we know that Vivaldi wrote these extremely virtuosic sonatas for himself around 1710. The recording also presents a world premire recording of a chamber concerto for violin and two movements for violin and basso continuo with cello concertato (RV 252 and RV 7a) which are also world premire recordings. All these refreshing sonatas are brilliantly performed by Isabella Bison, violin, Francesco Corti, harpsichord and Marco Frezzato, cello.

Leave a Reply