Breiding: Bigaglia - Miserere, Missa In F (24/96 FLAC)
Breiding: Bigaglia – Miserere, Missa In F (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Jorg Breiding, Antonio Lotti
Performer: Veronika Winter, Alex Potter, Georg Drake, Markus Flaig, Magdalene Harer, Markus Flaig, Knabenchor Hannover
Orchestra: La Festa Musicale
Conductor: Jorg Breiding
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Rondeau
Size: 1.37 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Miserere : I. Miserere
02. Miserere : II. Amplius lava me
03. Miserere : III. Tibi soli peccavi
04. Miserere : IV. Ecce enim
05. Miserere : V. Asperges me
06. Miserere : VI. Auditui meo
07. Miserere : VII. Cor mundum
08. Miserere : VIII. Redde mihi laetitiam
09. Miserere : IX. Docebo iniquos vias
10. Miserere : X. Domine labia mea aperies
11. Miserere : XI. Sacrificium Deo Spiritus
12. Miserere : XII. Benigne fac Domine
13. Miserere : XIII. Tunc acceptabis
14. Miserere : XIV. Tunc imponent
15. Mass in F major : I. Kyrie eleison I
16. Mass in F major : II. Christe eleison
17. Mass in F major : III. Kyrie eleison II
18. Mass in F major : IV. Gloria in excelsis Deo
19. Mass in F major : V. Et in terra pax
20. Mass in F major : VI. Laudamus te
21. Mass in F major : VII. Gratias agimus tibi
22. Mass in F major : VIII. Domine Deus
23. Mass in F major : IX. Domine Fili
24. Mass in F major : X. Qui tollis I
25. Mass in F major : XI. Qui tollis II
26. Mass in F major : XII. Qui sedes
27. Mass in F major : XIII. Quoniam tu solus
28. Mass in F major : XIV. Cum Sancto Spiritu
29. Credo in F major : I. Credo
30. Credo in F major : II. Crucifixus
31. Credo in F major : III. Et resurrexit
32. Credo in F major : IV. Et unam sanctam
33. Credo in F major : V. Et vitam venturi

For a very long time, the church music of Diogenio Bigaglia (1676-1745), who worked in the Benedictine monastery of San Giorgio Maggiore in Venice, has remained hidden from posterity. With the present recording, this musical treasure, which has slumbered in the archives for centuries, is being awakened from its beauty sleep. Although Bigaglia’s number mass, which consists only of Kyrie and Gloria, is rooted in the aesthetics of the Baroque, it also reveals slight echoes of sentimentalism. The “”Missa”” is supplemented by Antonio Lotti’s “”Credo,”” which with its eight-part, highly dissonant “”Cruzifixus”” forms a further highlight of the program. The Hanover Boys’ Choir and La Festa Musicale will play at their usual high standard and create an impressive soundscape in the outstanding acoustics in the church of the Stephansstift in Hanover. The choice of soloists is exquisite and leaves nothing to be desired with Veronika Winter, Magdalene Harer, Alex Potter, Georg Drake, and last but not least Markus Flaig .

Leave a Reply