Ferdinando Carulli - Complete Works for Guitar & Fortepiano (8 CD box set)
Ferdinando Carulli - Complete Works for Guitar & Fortepiano (8 CD box set)

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 8 CD box set
Format: APE, FLAC (tracks)
Label: Brilliant Classics
Size: 1.73 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Disc 1
Gran Duo in E minor op.86
01. Allegro
02. Largo
03. Allegro

Trois Petis Duos op.92 Number One in C major
04. Moderato Assai
05. Rondo poco allegretto

Number Two in G major
06. Andante sostenuto con variazioni
07. Allegretto

Number Three in D major
08. Largo. Allegretto
09. Allegretto con poco moto

Gran Duo in D major op.70
10. Moderato
11. Largo
12. Allegretto con poco moto. Andante. Allegretto con poco moto

Trois Valzer op.32
13. Valze n.l in G major
14. Valze n.2 in D major
15. Valze n.3 in A major

Disc 2
01. Melange on Rossini’s themes op.236

Deux Nocturnes op. 131
02. First Nocturne in A major

Largo. Allegro. Larghetto. Allegro
03. Second Nocturne in D major

Largo. Allegro. Larghetto. Allegro
Duo in D major op.37
04. Moderato
05. Romanza. Andante sostenuto
06. Presto
07. Poco allegretto

Trois Sonatines op. 196b
Sonatine n.l in F major
08. Larghetto espressivo
09. Allegretto

Sonatine n.2 in C major
10. Larghetto
11. Allegretto

Sonatine n.3 in G major
12. Andante sostenuto
13. Allegretto

Disc 3
Duo in C major op.l 1
01. Allegro
02. Larghetto con variazioni
03. Rondeau allegretto
04. Variations de Beethoven in F major op. 169

Nocturne in G major op. 127
05. Largo. Moderato
06. Larghetto con variazioni
07. Moderato

Gran Duo in A major op.45
08. Allegro
09. Adagio 4’19 10. Allegro

Also available:  Karajan: Albinoni - Adagio, Pachelbel - Canon (APE)

Disc 4
Deux Duos sur des themes de Rossini op.233
First Duo in D major
01. Larghetto con variazioni
02. Allegretto

Second Duo in A major
03. Largo. Andante con variazioni
04. Allegretto

Duo in D major op. 134
05. Larghetto
06. Rondo poco allegretto

Duo in C major op. 135
07. Moderato assai
08. Larghetto sostenuto
09. Allegro

Duo in C major op. 130
10. Larghetto
11. Rondeau andante

Duo in G major op. 151
12. Andantino
13. Rondeau allegretto

Disc 5
Choix de douze ouvertures de Rossini – Part One
01. Cenerentola, ouverture
02. Bianca e Falliero, ouverture
03. L’Italiana in Algeri, ouverture
04. Tancredi, ouverture
05. Otello, ouverture
06. L’Inganno felice, ouverture

Disc 6
Choix de douze ouvertures de Rossini – Part Two
01. Il Barbiere di Siviglia, ouverture
02. La Gazza Ladra, ouverture
03. Semiramide, ouverture
04. Torvaldo e Dorriska, ouverture
05. Edoardo e Cristina, ouverture
06. Armida, ouverture

Disc 7
Duo in A major op. 189 n. 1
01. Largo
02. Allegretto

Duo in G major op. 189 n.2
03. Larghetto l’28
04. Allegretto

Duo in D major op. 189 n.3
05. Andante Maestoso. Andante. Andante Maestoso

Duo in A major op.65
06. Moderato
07. Adagio
08. Allegretto

Notturno in A major op.208
09. Largo
10. Allegretto
11. Ronde in D major

Disc 8
Gran Duo in A major op.63
01. Moderato
02. Romance. Allegro
03. Andante con variazioni
04. Polonese
05. Grande Marche composee sur Agthe in C major op. 161
06. Grande Marche de Ries in D major op. 168
07. Fantasie composee sur differents motifs de Fiorella, musique de Auber in A major

Solo in D major op.207 n.l
08. Allegro
09. Larghetto con variazioni
10. Tempo primo allegro

Also available:  The Classical Guitar Collection (25 CD FLAC)

Massimo Palumbo – fortepiano, Leopoldo Sarazino – guitar


  1. I’m a big fan of the guitar’s music so I’m getting prepare to download this box set. Thanks a lot once again. Greetings over there.

  2. This is really amazing. Thanks for uploading, and I hope we could have more Carulli at some point :D.

  3. I am unfamiliar with this composer and his music but look forward to learning. Many thanks for sharing.

  4. Hey, this composer is completely unknown to me, and I’m always looking forward to new discoveries. Thanks Mr Whatever!

Leave a Reply