Goldstone and Clemmow: Chopin for Piano Duo (FLAC)
Goldstone and Clemmow: Chopin for Piano Duo (FLAC)

Performer: Anthony Goldstone, Caroline Clemmow
Composer: Fryderyk Chopin
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks+cue)
Label: Divine Art
Size: 224 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: no

01. Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21: I. Maestoso
02. Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21: II. Larghetto
03. Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21: III. Allegro Vivace
04. Rondo in C Major, Op. 73
05. Variations On a Theme of Rossini
06. Valse-Paraphrase d’après Chopin, Op. 58, No. 1
07. Valse in D flat Major, Op. 64, No. 1 (arranged for two pianos)
08. Nocturne in E flat Major, Op. 9, No. 2 (aranged for two pianos)
09. Etude nach Fr. Chopin
10. Variations On a National Air of Moore
11. Revolutionary Raindrop Rag

Great Playing!

There is such full engagement and energy in all this playing. Goldstone and Clemmow never falter. They breathe and play as a single mind, whether at one keyboard or two. The disc’s closing track is perhaps both the most novel and amazing. Ravel’s version of Bolero for piano duet (that’s four hands at one very crowded keyboard) is simply impossible to imagine as it unfolds.” Alex Baran (The Whole Note)

There seems no end to the brilliance not only of the musicianship and pianistic skill of our top piano duo but also their dedication to re-discovering and recording lost or neglected masterpieces. Here we have the very well known Second Piano Concerto of Chopin, in a two-piano version by Chopin himself and his pupil Mikuli – and never before recorded. A host of other rarities and trasncriptions complete yet another reference recording.


  1. Thanks!! I was searching for this cd for ages.
    Greetzzz, Kareltje

Leave a Reply