Grigory Sokolov - Live Recording, Vicenza 20 January 2005 (2 CD, APE)
Grigory Sokolov - Live Recording, Vicenza 20 January 2005 (2 CD, APE)

Composer: Franz Schubert, Fryderyk Chopin
Performer: Grigory Sokolov
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Format: APE (image+cue)
Label: MBMusic
Size: 361 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01 – Schubert
Piano Sonata in A major D959
01. I. Allegro
02. II. Andantino
03. III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace – Trio. Un poco piu lento
04. IV. Rondo. Allegretto

CD 02 – Chopin
01. Fantasie-Impromptu in C sharp minor (Manuscript Version) (1835)
02. Impromptu A flat major op.29
03. Impromptu F sharp major op.36
04. Impromptu G flat major op.51
05. Nocturne in B major op.62 no.1
06. Nocturne in E major op.62 no.2
07. Polonaise-Fantasie in A flat major op.61

08. Chopin: Waltz in A minor (Posth.)
09. Chopin: Mazurka in C-sharp minor op.63 no.3
10. Rameau: L’Egiptienne
11. Rameau: Les Sauvages
12. Rameau: La Livri


  1. Thanks a lot for this recording.
    Never heard about it. Is it an unofficial one?
    Thanks to Psanter for the additional info, it’s most welcome.

  2. Огромное спасибо!
    Official or not does not matter when it is SOKOLOV :!: :!: :!:

  3. You are perfectly right, Fedorych.
    The stage is where he wants to be.

  4. Thank you for this recital!
    However, the third movement of the Schubert sonata (scherzo) appears to be missing.
    Would you mind uploading it?

Leave a Reply