Horenstein: Mahler - Symphony no.3 (2 LP, 24bit/192kHz)
Horenstein: Mahler – Symphony no.3 (2 LP, 24bit/192kHz)

Composer: Gustav Mahler
Performer: Norma Procter, William Lang, Denis Wick, Ambrosian Singers, Wandsworth Scholl Boys’ Choir
Orchestra: London Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Jascha Horenstein
Number of Discs: 2 LP
Format: FLAC (image+cue)
Label: Unicorn
Size: 3.1 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: no

01. Kraftig. Enstschieden. Shluss
02. Tempo di minuetto. Sehr massig
03. Comodo. Scherzando. Ohne Hast
04. Sehr langsam! Misterioso: O Mensch! Gib acht!
05. Lustig im Tempo und keck im Asdruck: Bimm bamm.
06. Langsam. Ruhevoll. Empfunden


  1. This is a great recording to say the least! Thank you so much Whatever!

  2. This is a must-listen to all Mahler lovers ! Thank you very much for this gem !

  3. This is a milestone in Mahler performing history. I have owned for years the 2 CD-set mentioned above (Unicorn-Kanchana UKCD2006/7) and am very interested in listening to this LP rip, for which possibility I am very grateful.
    Independently of that, I’d love to listen to the remastering of this record issued in 2009 by HDTT (High Definition Tape Transfers). The few reviewers who were lucky to get the cd or the HD audio files hailed the remastering as fantastic. Unfortunately, HDTT had to withdraw this title (along with Horenstein’s Mahler 1 remastering) because of copyright quarrels with Unicorn.
    Anyone here owns this HDTT remastering or knows where and how one could get it?

  4. Wonderful up, thank you very much. My favorite 3rd. I’m very exceited!

  5. Rach –

    I appreciate it when you include any available pix in the download RAR. I know the caption says “Scan – no” but I don’t always notice that.

    Thanks for all the work.

Leave a Reply