Jordi Savall: Folias & Canarios (APE)
Jordi Savall: Folias & Canarios (APE)

Performer: Hesperion XX, Jordi Savall, Andrew Lawrence King, Rolf Lisevand, Sergi Casademunt, Eunice Brandao, Laurence Bonnal, Lorenz Duftschmid
Composer: Francisco Correa de Arrauxo, Juan Cabanilles, Antonio de Cabezon, Giacomo Gorzanis.
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: APE (image+cue)
Label: Astree
Size: 230 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Pavana con su glosa. Composed by Antonio de Cabezon
02. Fantasia. Composed by Alonso de Mudarra
03. Tietno de falsas. Composed by Juan Cabanilles
04. Jàcaras. Composed by Gaspar Sanz
05. Canarios. Composed by Gaspar Sanz
06. Paduana del Re – Saltarello. Composed by Spanish Anonymous
07. Saltarello. Composed by Spanish Anonymous
08. Arpegiatta. Composed by Giovanni Girolamo Kapsberger
09. Gallarda. Composed by Giacomo Gorzanis
10.  Canarios. Composed by Giovanni Girolamo Kapsberger
11. Si ay perdut mon saber. Composed by Ponc d’Ortafia
12. La Mariagneta. Composed by Spanish Anonymous
13. Con que la lavaré. Composed by Spanish Anonymous
14. El Pare i la mare. Composed by Spanish Anonymous
15. Paradetas. Composed by Lucas Ruiz de Ribayaz
16. Clarines y Trompetas. Composed by Gaspar Sanz
17.  Fantasia. Composed by Juan Cabanilles
18. Toccata & Chiaccona. Composed by Alessandro Piccinini
19. Todo el mundo en general. Composed by Francisco Correa de Arrauxo
20.  Canarios. Composed by Spanish Anonymous

Beautiful music!

I have about ten Cds of the Hesperion groups music. This is my favorite. It has a richness and life that rivets me to the performance every time. By the time this disc is over, I am completely relaxed. I have played it for my non-classical loving friends, and they have also commented on what a great piece it is. The sonics are excellent too.


Leave a Reply