Nikolai Petrov Plays Encores (APE)
Nikolai Petrov Plays Encores (APE)

Performer: Nikolai Petrov
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: APE (image+cue)
Label: Olympia
Size: 272 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01 Weber: Perpetuai Mobile, Rondo, fourth movement of Sonata No 1 in С major, Op. 24
02 J.S. Bach/M.Hess: Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring
03 Couperin: Les Carillons de Citere
04 Schumann: Romance in E sharp major; Two Concert Etudes on themes from Paganini’s Caprices, Op.3
05 In В flat major • 2.17
06 in Е Fiat major • 2.32
07 Debussy: Prelude: ‘la Terrasse des audiences du clair de tune’
08 Debussy: Prelude: ‘les Fees sont d’exquises danseuses’
09 Saint-Saens/L.Godowsky: Le Cygne from ‘Le Carnaval des animaux’
10 Mendelssohn: Scherzo-Fantasy in E major
11 Ravel: Jeux d’eau
12 Debussy: Feux d’artifice
13 Ravel: Five O’clock Foxtrot from ‘L’Enfant et les sortileges’
14 Debussy: Prelude: Ce qu’a vu le vent de l’Ouest
15 Rachmaninov: Vocalise
16 Previn: Prelude from the cycle ‘The Invisible Jazz Drummer’
17 Schulhoff: Tango
18 Shchedrin: ‘Collage’ Toccata
19 Ginastera: Danza de la moza donoza
20 Poulenc: Perpetuum Mobile
21 Kapustin: Intermezzo
22 Weber: Perpetum Mobile, Rondo, fourth movement of Sonata No 1 in С major, Op.24

Marvellous Pianist

Nikolia Petrov – Eventhough he is not well known but he can be considered as a “Pianist’s pianist” like Minoru Nojima.
Listen to his realization of Ravel’s Jeux d’eau is an unforgotable experience.
His technique and delicacy is second to none.

Leave a Reply