Sansara - The Waiting Sky. Music for Advent and Christmas (24/96 FLAC)
Sansara – The Waiting Sky. Music for Advent and Christmas (24/96 FLAC)

Performer: Sansara
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Resonus Classics
Size: 984 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Tallis: Videte miraculum
02. Despres: Inviolata, integra et casta es, Maria
03. Weir: Ave Regina caelorum
04. Praetorius, H: Joseph lieber, Joseph mein 1
05. MacMillan: The Strathclyde Motets: Dominus dabit benignitatem
06. Tarney: The Waiting Sky
07. Randle: O magnum mysterium
08. Tavener: The Lamb
09. Tavener: Balulalow
10. Galvani: The Oxen
11. Byrd: Reges Tharsis et Insulae a5
12. Tarney: The Wise Men and the Star
13. Galvani: On Christmas Morn

The award-winning London vocal ensemble SANSARA, with Artistic Directors Tom Herring and Benjamin Cunningham, makes its Resonus Classics debut with a striking programme of works for Advent and Christmas both old and new. This compelling programme explores the anticipation of Christmas through works by masters of the Renaissance alongside pieces by living composers combining to conjure an aura of mystery and excitement. SANSARA is an award-winning vocal ensemble focused on the performance of a cappella choral music. As a collective body of voices, a choir is a living, breathing instrument with unparalleled expressive potential. SANSARA realises this through direct and honest music-making, always striving to conjure compelling atmospheres, communicating with clarity and integrity. SANSARA works as a chamber ensemble without a single director or conductor. The result is a highly engaged and versatile group of professional musicians, working together with a unified voice to express a shared artistic vision.

Leave a Reply