Schubert - A Portrait On Guitar
Schubert – A Portrait On Guitar

Composer: Franz Schubert
Performer: Eugenio Della Chiara, Davide Cabassi, Mert Süngü
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Decca
Size: 1.1 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Arpeggione Sonata in A Minor, D. 821
01. I. Allegro moderato
02. II. Adagio
03. III. Allegretto

6 Schubert’sche Lieder (Transcr. Mertz for Guitar)
04. 1. Lob der Thränen
05. 3. Aufenthalt
06. 6. Das Fischermädchen
07. 2. Liebesbothschaft
08. 4. Ständchen
09. 5. Die Post

39 Songs with Guitar Accompaniment (Transcr. Schlechta for Guitar)
10. Der Alpenjäger
11. An die Sonne
12. Die Nacht
13. Erster Verlust
14. Der Wanderer

After his debut on Decca with “Guitarra Clasica”, Eugenio Della Chiara returns to the recording studio to create a new album entirely dedicated to Schubert.

Also in this case it has its fulcrum in the transcription of famous pages where the young guitarist is assisted by Davide Cabassi at the fortepiano for the Sonata D821 “Arpeggione” and of the tenor Mert Süngü for the Cinque Lieder from the manuscript by Franz Xaver von Schlechta.

“In choosing the music that came together in this recording I tried, using my imagination, to build a schedule that could give an idea of the famous musical venues organized by Schubert and his closest friends: for this purpose I collected a series transcriptions (some of which were made when the Viennese composer was still alive) of works that included the guitar in its staff, bringing them together in a sort of ideal schubertiade”. (Eugenio Della Chiara)

Leave a Reply