Tikhon Khrennikov - The Chamber Music (APE)
Tikhon Khrennikov – The Chamber Music (APE)

Composer: Tikhon Khrennikov
Performer: Boris Tevlin , Tchaikovsky Chamber Choir Of The Moscow Conservatory , Prokofiev String Quartet, Kirill Rodin, Anatoly Sheludyakov, Igor Oistrakh, Natalia Zertsalova, Eugenia Segeniuk, Alla Osipenko, Leonid Boldin, Ekaterina Ganelina
Orchestra: ARKO Chamber Orchestra
Conductor: Levon Ambartsumian
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: APE (image+cue)
Size: 327 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

String Quartet no.1 op.33 (1988)
01. Prelude/Intermezzo
02. A sullen dance
03. Fugue

Sonata for violoncello and piano op.34 (1989)
04. Part I
05. Part II
06. Part III

Three Pieces for violin and piano op.26 (1983)
07. Dithyramb
08. Intermezzo
09. Dance

Piano Concerto no.4 op.37 (1991)
10. Part I
11. Part II

Three Poems on Nekrasov’s Rhymes (1971)
12. Before Rain
13. Unharvested Field
14. Watching the war horrors

Three Poems on Nekrasov’s Rhymes op.36 (1990)
15. Prayer
16. Days Pass
17. Hymn

Songs from theatrical productions
18. The Ballade from the play Quixote
19. Bring Flowers for Sweethearts from Dorothea
20. A Gypsy Song from Dorothea
21. Like a nightingale of a rose from Much ado about nothing
22. The night is slightly swaying leaves from Much Ado About Nothing
23. A Song of Drunks from Much Ado About Nothing

rec. 1970s-2000s, Moscow. ADD; DDD

Leave a Reply