Vaupotic: Brown - Wild Symphony (24/44 FLAC)
Vaupotic: Brown – Wild Symphony (24/44 FLAC)

Composer: Dan Brown
Orchestra: Zagreb Festival Orchestra
Conductor: Miran Vaupotic
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Wild Symphony
Size: 399 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Maestro Mouse
02. Woodbird Welcome
03. Bouncing Kangaroo
04. Clumsy Kittens
05. The Ray
06. Happy Hippo
07. Frogs in a Bog
08. Anxious Ostrich
09. The Armadillo Shell
10. Dancing Boar
11. Impatient Ponies
12. Wondrous Whale
13. Cheetah Chase
14. Eager Elephant
15. Rat Attack
16. Busy Beetles
17. Spiders On a Web
18. Brilliant Bat
19. Swan In the Mist
20. Cricket Lullaby
21. Maestro Mouse Reprise

Dan Brown, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the worldwide publishing phenomenon The DaVinci Code, is renowned for exciting twists and turns, and now he has unleashed his latest surprise.

Wild Symphony, the new illustrated children’s book and orchestral music recording by Brown, reveals the author as a lifelong musician and composer who counts himself among those inspired at a young age by Peter and the Wolf, The Carnival of the Animals, and The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra. The project will be released on September 1, 2020.

Featuring music produced by Bob Lord and PARMA Recordings and performed by the Zagreb Festival Orchestra, Wild Symphony fuses family-friendly sounds, pithy poetry with a positive message, and delightfully playful illustrations in a refreshingly real experience for our digital age.

“I love storytelling, and my novels always attempt to weave together varied themes,” Brown explains. “With Wild Symphony I was excited to build on this idea and create a truly layered experience by using three different languages simultaneously—art, music, and words. In the same way that an opera captivates its audience by presenting beautiful sets, dramatic music, and lyrical drama, Wild Symphony strives to be an immersive feast for eyes, ears, and mind, all at the same time.”

From the joyous rhythms of “Bouncing Kangaroo” to the mysterious melodies of “Wondrous Whale” to the hair-raising harmonies of “Brilliant Bat,” Wild Symphony tells the story of Maestro Mouse and his animal friends embarking on a journey of discovery and friendship. The book will be enhanced with a smartphone app that uses augmented reality to play music from Wild Symphony which corresponds to each animal when the camera of a mobile device is held over its page.

Leave a Reply