Bernstein: Tchaikovsky – The Complete Symphonies (5 CD box set, FLAC)

Bernstein: Tchaikovsky - The Complete Symphonies (5 CD box set, FLAC)
Bernstein: Tchaikovsky – The Complete Symphonies (5 CD box set, FLAC)

Orchestra: New York Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Leonard Bernstein
Composer: Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 5 CD box set
Format: FLAC (image+cue)
Label: Sony
ASIN: B00008PW4A
Size: 1.62 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes
Server: florenfile

CD 01 Symphony No. 1 in G minor, Winter Daydreams, Op. 13
01. Wintertraume (Allegro tranquillo)
02. Land of desolation, Land of Mists. Adagio cantabile ma non tanto
03. Scherzo. Allegro scherzando giocoso
04. Finale. Andante lugubre – Allegro moderato – Allegro maesto
Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17
05. Andante sostenuto – Allegro vivo
06. Andantino marziale, quasi moderato
07. Scherzo. Allegro molto vivace – Trio. L’istesso tempo
08. Finale. Moderato assai – Allegro vivo

CD 02 Symphony No. 3 in D major, Op. 29
01.Introduzione. Moderato assai – Allegro brillante
02. Alla tedesca. Allegro moderato e semplice
03. Andante elegiaco
04. Scherzo. Allegro vivo
05. Finale. Allegro con fuoco (Tempo di Polacca)
06. Romeo et Juliette, Ouverture-fantaisie d’apres Shakespeare

CD 03 Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36
01. Andante sostenuto – Moderato con anima – Moderato assai, quasi Andante – Allegro vivo (F minor)
02. Andantino in modo di canzona
03. Scherzo. Pizzicato ostinato. Allegro
04. Finale. Allegro con fuoco
05. Francesca da Rimini op.32 Fantaisie symphonique d’apres Dante

CD 04 Symphony No.5 in E minor, Op.64
01. Andante-Allegro con anima
02. Andante cantabile, con alcuna licenza
03. Valse. Allegro moderato
04. Finale. Andante maestoso-Allegro vivace
05. Slavonic March, Op.31
06. Ouverture solennelle ‘1812’, Op.49

CD 05 Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74, Pathétique
01. Adagio – Allegro non troppo
02. Allegro con grazia
03. Allegro molto vivace
04. Finale. Adagio lamentoso – Andante 05. Hamlet op. 67

florenfile »

15 thoughts on “Bernstein: Tchaikovsky – The Complete Symphonies (5 CD box set, FLAC)”

        1. Thks, I bought them some time ago.
          Bernstein didn’t make many recordings with the New York Philharmonic after he left them in the seventies (some Mahler for DGG).

          Kind regards

Leave a Reply