Joep Beving - Henosis (24/44 FLAC)
Joep Beving – Henosis (24/44 FLAC)

Composer: Joep Beving
Performer: Joep Beving
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Size: 1.13 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Unus mundus
02. Into The Dark Blue
03. Whales
04. Sirius
05. Shepherd
06. Orvonton
07. Sol And Luna
08. Klangfall
09. Philemon
10. Noumenon
11. Saudade da Gaia
12. Apophis
13. Aeon
14. Implikigo
15. Venus
16. Anima
17. Adrift In Aether – Breathing
18. Adrift In Aether
19. The One As Two
20. Henosis
21. Anamnesis
22. Nebula
23. Morpheus’ Dream
24. Klangfall
25. Orvonton
26. Sol And Luna
27. Shepherd

Joep Beving’s third album and the last chapter in a trilogy (Solipsism and Prehension), Henosis continues the Dutch composer’s minimalist writing, but this time his piano is joined by a diverse range of other instruments. Inspired by man’s conflicted relationship with reality, Henosis is an epic journey into the unknown – a deep listening experience in which the piano, although sometimes completely absent, is the familiar voice that guides the listener on their way into oblivion.

Leave a Reply